Fulltext search Queen on tour Brian May on tour Roger Taylor on tour The Cross on tour Freddie Mercury on tour John Deacon on tour
Ticket stubs Tour programs Tour posters Tour passes Flyers and ads Stage setlists Tour itineraries
What's new Instruments on tour Lighting rigs Tour crew Support bands Concert venues Official live releases Queen places in London
Downloads My live recordings My tour memorabilia
Contact webmaster Fan stories Top Queen sites About

Official release: Live At Wembley (DVD, VHS, 2CD, 2LP)

QueenConcerts icon
print this page

Probably the most famous Queen concert took place at Wembley on 12th July 1986. The setlist was quite special (Queen played Gimme Some Lovin' or Big Spender only scarcely) and there were even rumours about David Bowie's appearance for Under Pressure but that unfortunately didn't happen. Also Mick Jagger was in the audience. The concert was broadcasted live on the radio and was also filmed for a later release (VHS released in 1990, 2CD in 1992, DVD in 2003). The quality is for obvious reasons significantly worse than in Budapest and both VHS and 2CD (with the exception of the latest 2003 US 2CD release) are incomplete. Fortunately at least the DVD is complete (and definitely worth buying).

Get the new DVD released in 2011 - it doesn't have those interesting bonuses as the 2003 version (multicam, rehearsal) but it has by far the best sound. Finally we can hear John's bass properly!

Disc 1
  • One Vision
  • Tie Your Mother Down
  • In The Lap Of The Gods
  • Seven Seas Of Rhye
  • Tear It Up *
  • A Kind Of Magic
  • Under Pressure
  • Another One Bites The Dust
  • Who Wants To Live Forever
  • I Want To Break Free
  • Impromptu *
  • Brighton Rock Solo *
  • Now I'm Here *

Disc 2
  • Love Of My Life *
  • Is This The World We Created?
  • (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care *
  • Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart) *
  • Tutti Frutti **
  • Gimme Some Lovin' *
  • Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Hammer To Fall
  • Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  • Big Spender *
  • Radio Ga Ga
  • We Will Rock You
  • Friends Will Be Friends
  • We Are The Champions
  • God Save The Queen

* not on the VHS
** Tutti Frutti reprise is on the 2CD version cut (it's complete on VHS and DVD)

www.QueenConcerts.com © Mr.Scully 2002-2012 || contact: webmaster@queenconcerts.com || visitors: 6,471,940, pageviews: 25,518,512 || print this pageToplist