Fulltext search Queen on tour Brian May on tour Roger Taylor on tour The Cross on tour Freddie Mercury on tour John Deacon on tour
Ticket stubs Tour programs Tour posters Tour passes Flyers and ads Stage setlists Tour itineraries Tour T-shirts
What's new Instruments on tour Lighting rigs Tour crew Support bands Concert venues Official live releases Queen places in London
Downloads My live recordings My tour memorabilia SAS Band Wanted items Good and bad collectors
Contact webmaster Guestbook Fan stories Top Queen sites About

Official release: Live At The Rainbow (VHS)

QueenConcerts icon
Information > Official live releases > Live At The Rainbow
print this page

In 1974 Queen decide to film two of their concerts in the famous Rainbow Theatre in London (19th and 20th November). The film is then shown in British cinemas and in 1992 remastered and released on VHS in a box set called Box Of Tricks. It perfectly captures the atmosphere of the early Queen gigs - unfortunately, the recording is heavily edited. The video itself apparently comes from 20th November but it's possible some parts are from the previous night.

  • Procession
  • Now I'm Here
  • Ogre Battle
  • White Queen (As It Began)
  • In The Lap Of The Gods
  • Killer Queen
  • The March Of The Black Queen
  • Bring Back That Leroy Brown
  • Son And Daughter
  • Guitar solo
  • Father To Son (cut)
  • Keep Yourself Alive (cut)
  • Liar (cut)
  • Son & Daughter reprise
  • Stone Cold Crazy
  • In The Lap of the Gods... revisited
  • Jailhouse Rock (cut)
  • God Save The Queen

Note: full versions of Son And Daughter and Liar exist on several bootlegs, wrongly marked as "Adelaide 1974".

www.QueenConcerts.com © Mr.Scully 2002-2012 || contact: webmaster@queenconcerts.com || visitors: 4,689,465, pageviews: 20,171,728 || print this pageToplist