| Posted on 15.12.2005 01:16:32 | |
| Hi, I know this is not a very good first post, asking for your expert opinions on ebay items :) But I came across the following items: http://cgi.ebay.com/QUEEN-FULLY-SIGNED-LIVE-MAGIC-LP-WITH-COA-GREAT-EG_W0QQitemZ7570861287QQcategoryZ2355QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem target=_blank>http://cgi.ebay.com/QUEEN-FULLY-SIGNED-THE-GAME-LP-WITH-COA_W0QQitemZ7571616227QQcategoryZ2355QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem http://cgi.ebay.com/QUEEN-FULLY-SIGNED-LIVE-MAGIC-LP-WITH-COA-GREAT-EG_W0QQitemZ7570861287QQcategoryZ2355QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem They look good imo, but the guy appears to sell a lot of signed items, and they're all signed by all the band members (whatever the band), not to mention they all go cheap. Anyway, I just wanted to check them with you guys, as I really love The Game album and if you say it's authentic (or probably authentic) I'll place my bid... Thanks to you all, Burak |
| Posted on 15.12.2005 12:12:39 | |
| No, they aren't genuine. And I've never seen genuine autographs with a "COA". That should be a basic rule for you to tell if it's fake or not :-) |
| Posted on 15.12.2005 20:33:08 | |
| LOL I've never thought about that. Anyway there's enough evidence already without the COA but I wanted to make sure. Cover of The Game is one of my favorites, it would have been nice to have an authographed version, especially when it's not so expensive :) Thanks so much for your quick reply. |
| Posted on 16.12.2005 11:41:56 | |
| And this is an example that shows that even autographs with "official fan club certificate" can be easily fake (and this one looks really bad!): http://show.imagehosting.us/show/1009228/0/nouser_1009/T0_-1_1009228.JPG It just proves that Jacky doesn't know absolutely anything about Queen autographs. |